Gallstone Attacks: Solved through Carnivore Diet?

Patrick Cryptozoa
6 min readMar 13, 2019

3 Months after I adopted a nearly carnivore diet, eating only flesh foods for over 90 days, my gallstone symptoms have disappeared. I no longer suffer from gallstone attacks, which in November of 2018 were hitting me every 2–3 days. It is now March 13th, 103 days attack free.

I wrote about this earlier, back on January 2nd, 2019: https://medium.com/p/59d3062c0019.

I felt compelled to write, since as a sufferer of gallstone attacks, I wanted to share with others how I was able to solve my own attacks. The question is: if you have solved the symptoms, does that mean you also solved the underlying condition?

Possibly.

The only reliable methods, though, would be to undergo lab tests. Currently, I am traveling the US via “Rocinante”, my 1992 Toyota 4x4 pickup, and am not in a good position to go to a doctor at the moment. I will make a visit at some point, hopefully when I reactivate my health insurance. One benefit of the Trump presidency is that I no longer am being financially punished for not having health insurance. The downside is that it opens me to financial ruin in the event of a health crisis. Thank you very little politicians.

But, I digress…

In the meantime, I eat burgers made out of the $11 tubes of Walmart ground beef…

--

--